MENU

Tours & Wine Tastings

Welcome to one of the most beautiful wine-growing regions in the world! Impressive church towers, undulating valleys, steep hillsides and old stone walls with their closely guarded secrets – so many unmissable sights… 1st stop :  the wineshop and historic cellars of Maison Jean Loron.

scroll

JEAN LORON SHOP is open from Monday to Saturday.

Monday to Friday : 10:00-12:30 a.m / 2:00-6:00 p.m. Non-stop Saturday from 11:00 a.m to 6:00 p.m.

Closed on Saturdays in January, February and March.

Because tasting is to seek an emotion, “La Boutique” of Maison Jean Loron was designed to let you choose your wine and to share it during a suspended moment, out of time. Discover his world through the images below :

Welcome !

Find out more

Welcome !

Find our Beaujolais and Mâconnais wines, our plots of land selection, our Private Collection, our “No Added Sulphite” and organic wines at “La Boutique”. In addition, you have a selection of beautiful books on the region and locals products at your disposal.

Cosy interior

Find out more

Cosy interior

This space is designed to celebrate the French “Art de Vivre”. Imagine tastings adapted to your desires without reservation, during the opening hours. Besides a tasting and shopping area, “La Boutique” also opens out on to nature : thanks to the glass doors you have access to our park with centenary trees, in which many events are proposed during the summer weather. Follow all our news here : EVENTS

 

 

Our Experiences - Private Tour

Find out more

Our Experiences - Private Tour

We propose 4 exclusive offers – only with reservation :

  • Signature : visit and tasting of 5 wines. Duration : 1 hour – 12 € per pers.
  • Épicurienne : visit, tasting of 5 wines and gourmet assortment. Duration : 1 hour – 20 € per pers. 
  • 360° : virtual reality experience and tasting of 7 wines. Duration : 1:30 hours – 26 € per pers.
  • Haute couture : visit, tasting on barrel and tasting of 5 wines. Duration : 1:30 hours – 30 € per pers.

BOOK YOUR TOUR

Underground Cellar and its treasures

Find out more

Underground Cellar and its treasures

Maison Jean Loron has always been committed to the longevity of Beaujolais and Mâconnais Crus such as Moulin-A-Vent or Pouilly-Fuissé. The century-old cellar houses some very old vintages, but a few rare bottles that have remained hidden from view for several years are sometimes “brought back up” and can now be found by a select few. Discover our wine library at “La Boutique”.

Getting There

Find out more

Getting There

Enter the inner courtyard and discover the legacy left by winegrower Jean Loron. In the hamlet of Pontaneveaux, the team at Maison Jean Loron have been placed here since 1860! The shop, wine library, undergound cellar and park with century-old trees are the perfect environment to discover Jean Loron wines.

ADRESS : 1846 D906 – Pontanevaux 71570 La Chapelle de Guinchay  / 03 85 36 82 66 / boutique@loron.fr

Open from Monday to Saturday from April to December. Open from Monday to Friday from January to March. Closed on public holidays and from Christmas to New Year’s Day.

"La Boutique" online

Find out more

"La Boutique" online

Take the time to choose yours wine at our online boutique, accessible 24 hours a day. All orders are prepared with the greatest care and delivered to your home in approximately 4 days.

LINK: https://boutique.loron.fr/fr/12-tous-les-vins

 

Château Bellevue and
its guest Rooms

Open 7days/7, our property Château Bellevue situated in Villié-Morgon (Exit Belleville – A6) is lived at the heart of the Beaujolais countryside. This characteristic dwelling rises on a hill authorising to have a clear view on the vineyard, even on the Alpes with a good weather. Château Bellevue has 5 guest rooms, an appartment being able to receive 12 persons and reception halls. Tasting on place is possible with a advance appointment: https://www.chateau-bellevue.fr/en

 

Discover our region

The historic heart
of Beaujolais

The historical capital of Beaujeu still retains important artefacts and heritage from the Lords of Beaujeu, who gave their name to the region.

Belleville-sur-Saône was built around the abbey founded in the 12th century and the 18th century hospital, which prided itself on its excellent apothecary.

Villefranche-sur-Saône, built in a strategic location in the Saône, became capital of Beaujolais in the 16th century. Its Notre Dame des Marais church owes its Gothic façade to the generosity of Anne de Beaujeu.

Beaujolais des Pierres Dorées in the south includes villages such as Oingt, Ternand and Theizé. The yellow stone so typical of the region has given it the nickname of “little Tuscany”.

Mâconnais and Clunisois

The pleasant and peaceful town of Mâcon with its riverside cafés is proud to be the birthplace of the 19th century romantic poet Alphonse de Lamartine. Everything here bears his memory.

The Rock of Solutré, a prehistoric hot spot.

Cluny and its Benedictine abbey, whose influence extended into France and Europe from the 10th to the 18th century.

Lyon

Lyon: this former Gallo-Roman capital with 2,000 years of history and UNESCO world heritage listing has a Renaissance district rich with traboules. The wonderful combination of its silk trade history and culinary traditions makes it a must-see destination.

Historical Burgundy

Historical Burgundy : Dijon and Beaune, two cities steeped in a glorious past – the golden age of the Duchy of Burgundy.

MENU

Visites & dégustations

Vous êtes les bienvenus dans l’un des plus beaux vignobles du monde !  Au gré des clochers, des vallées, des coteaux pentus, ou encore des vieilles pierres aux secrets bien gardés, beaucoup de détours à ne pas manquer… 1ère arrêt : La Boutique et les caves historiques de la Maison Jean Loron !

scroll
LA BOUTIQUE JEAN LORON est ouverte du lundi au samedi.  Du lundi au vendredi :  10h-12h30 / 14 h-18h. Le samedi non stop de 11h à 18h.
Fermée les samedis de Janvier à Mars.
Parce que déguster c’est rechercher une émotion, « La Boutique » de la Maison Jean Loron a été pensée pour vous laisser choisir votre vin mais aussi le partager lors d’un instant suspendu, hors du temps. Découvrez son univers à travers les images ci-dessous :

Bienvenue !

En savoir plus

Bienvenue !

Retrouvez nos crus du Beaujolais et du Mâconnais, nos sélections parcellaires, nos Réserves Caveaux, nos « Sans Soufre Ajouté » et vins bios à La Boutique.  A cela s’ajoute une sélection de beaux livres sur la région et des produits d’épicerie fine. 

L'intérieur cosy

En savoir plus

L'intérieur cosy

Cet espace est aussi conçu pour célébrer l’Art de Vivre à la Française. Imaginez des dégustations adaptées à vos enviessans réservation, durant les heures d’ouverture. Outre un espace de dégustation et de shopping, « La Boutique » est aussi ouvert sur la nature : la verrière donne accès à un parc aux arbres centenaires sous lesquels de nombreux évènements sont proposés durant les beaux jours.
Suivez toutes nos actualités ici : EVENEMENTS

Nos Expériences – Visites privées

En savoir plus

Nos Expériences – Visites privées

Nous vous proposons 4 offres exclusives – sur réservation uniquement :

  • Signature : visite et dégustation de 5 vins. Durée1h12 € par pers.
  • Épicurienne : visite, dégustation de 5 vins et assortiment gourmand. Durée1h20 € par pers.
  • 360° : expérience de réalité virtuelle et dégustation de 7 vins. Durée1h30 – 26 par pers.
  • Haute couture : visite, dégustation sur fût et dégustation de 5 vins dont notre 1er Cru. Durée: 1h30 – 30 € par pers.

RESERVER

La Cave souterraine et ses tresors

En savoir plus

La Cave souterraine et ses tresors

La Maison Jean Loron  a toujours cru à la longévité des Crus du Beaujolais et du Mâconnais tels que Moulin-A-Vent ou encore Pouilly-Fuissé. La cave centenaire abrite de très vieux millésimes, mais quelques rares flacons restés plusieurs années à l’abris des regards sont parfois « remontés » et peuvent aujourd’hui être dénichés par quelques privilégiés. Découvrez notre Oenothèque à La Boutique.

S'y rendre

En savoir plus

S'y rendre

Entrez dans la cour intérieure et découvrez l’héritage laissé par le vigneron Jean Loron. Ici même, dans le hameau de Pontanevaux, les équipes de la Maison sont installées depuis les années 1860! Boutique, oenothèque, cave souterraine, parc aux arbres centenaires, voici un environnement propice à la découverte des vins de Jean Loron.

ADRESSE : 1846 D906 – Pontanevaux 71570 La Chapelle de Guinchay  / 03 85 36 82 66 / boutique@loron.fr

Ouvert du lundi au samedi d’avril à décembre. Ouvert du lundi au vendredi de janvier à mars. Fermeture jours fériés et de Noël au jour de l’An.

La Boutique en ligne

En savoir plus

La Boutique en ligne

Prenez le temps de choisir vos vins sur la Boutique en ligne, accessible 24H/24. Les commandes sont préparées avec le plus grand soin et livrées environ 4 jours plus tard chez vous. LIEN: https://boutique.loron.fr/

Le Château Bellevue et
ses chambres d'hôtes

Ouvert 7Jours/7, notre propriété le Château Bellevue à Villié-Morgon (Sortie Belleville – A6) est niché au coeur de la campagne Beaujolaise, cette demeure de caractère est dressée sur une colline accordant une vue dégagée sur le vignoble, voire sur les Alpes par temps clair. Le Château Bellevue, ce sont 5 chambres d’hôtes, son appartement pouvant recevoir 12 personnes et ses salles de réception. Dégustation sur place possible avec rendez-vous pris en amont : www.chateau-bellevue.fr

Découvrez notre région

Le coeur historique
du Beaujolais

Beaujeu ancienne capitale dont il reste de beaux vestiges et patrie des Sires de Beaujeu qui ont donné leur nom à la région.

Belleville-sur Saône crée autour de l’abbaye fondée au XIIe et de l’hôpital du XVIIIe qui s’enorgueillit de posséder une très belle apothicairerie.

Villefranche-sur-Saône, née d’une position stratégique sur la Saône, capitale du Beaujolais depuis le XVIe, possède l’église Notre Dame des Marais dont la façade gothique est due à la générosité d’Anne de Beaujeu.

Le Beaujolais des Pierres Dorées au sud, avec les villages d’Oingt, Ternand, et Theizé à la pierre jaune si caractéristique que la région est souvent appelée « petite Toscane »

Le Mâconnais et le Clunisois

Mâcon, ville paisible et riante avec ses cafés sur berges, est fière d’avoir vu naître Alphonse de Lamartine, poète romantique du XIX. Tout ici rappelle sa mémoire.

La Roche de Solutré, haut lieu de la préhistoire.

Cluny et son abbaye bénédictine qui a rayonné sur la France et l’Europe du Xe au XVIIIe.

Lyon

Lyon : 2000 ans d’histoire, classé au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco, ancienne capitale gallo romaine, possède un quartier Renaissance riche de multitudes de traboules et cultive à la perfection ses traditions soyeuses et culinaires qui en font un site incontournable.

La bourgogne histoirique

La Bourgogne historique : Dijon, et Beaune, deux villes riches du passé glorieux du siècle d’or du Duché de Bourgogne